Wrong location on .bomb

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by TravelerRob, Jul 5, 2013.  |  Print Topic

  1. TravelerRob
    Original Member

    TravelerRob Silver Member

    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    486
    Status Points:
    620
    Ok, I'm getting tired of this now.

    This week alone my home computer has apparently been in three different countries....the US (English), Mexico (English) and now Australia (English).

    Why the heck does .bomb keep changing the location where it thinks I am? My internet connection hasn't changed.

    Anyone else having this problem a lot more lately?

    -Rob
     
    downhillcrasher likes this.
  2. downhillcrasher

    downhillcrasher Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    2,395
    Status Points:
    1,270
    I got Australia today, too. United must be a very sad place to work in IT.
     
  3. Jenny & Curt
    Original Member

    Jenny & Curt Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    2,379
    Status Points:
    1,270
    But you would always be very busy!
     
    downhillcrasher likes this.
  4. snod08
    Original Member

    snod08 Gold Member

    Messages:
    10,019
    Likes Received:
    13,063
    Status Points:
    16,520
    I got UK, India, Brazil, Turkey and China...all on the same day!:eek:
     
    genemk2 and TravelerRob like this.
  5. ella
    Original Member

    ella Silver Member

    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    602
    Status Points:
    620
    I got Australia yesterday. I've been on the site every day this week, and this is the first time I've been somewhere else.
     
  6. Mackieman
    Original Member

    Mackieman Gold Member

    Messages:
    11,318
    Likes Received:
    38,530
    Status Points:
    16,520
    A load balancer gone awry, perhaps?
     
  7. FortFun
    Original Member

    FortFun Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    5,715
    Status Points:
    4,070
    I got Columbia some day last week. But it appears to have been a one-off. Haven't seen it before or since.
     
  8. Misplaced Texan
    Original Member

    Misplaced Texan Gold Member

    Messages:
    16,867
    Likes Received:
    26,140
    Status Points:
    20,020
    I've yet to notice being mis-located. But now I want to log on every few hours and see how many countries I can collect. :D

    Sent from a place using a fruit thing.
     
  9. snod08
    Original Member

    snod08 Gold Member

    Messages:
    10,019
    Likes Received:
    13,063
    Status Points:
    16,520
    ha ha ! I collected more than you already!
     
  10. snod08
    Original Member

    snod08 Gold Member

    Messages:
    10,019
    Likes Received:
    13,063
    Status Points:
    16,520
    I might be the leader of this group.
    Got moved to Japan just now.:D

    ETA - Add Australia to that list please.

    :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
    Misplaced Texan likes this.
  11. Misplaced Texan
    Original Member

    Misplaced Texan Gold Member

    Messages:
    16,867
    Likes Received:
    26,140
    Status Points:
    20,020
    I'm still in the US. I feel left out since UA is apparently just giving away free international locations to everyone else. Wonder if I can get compensation for this. :D
     
    Gtitan and snod08 like this.
  12. Gtitan
    Original Member

    Gtitan Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,069
    Likes Received:
    12,437
    Status Points:
    12,520
    No, you may have a case for being exempt from PQD under equal protection. :p
     
    Misplaced Texan likes this.
  13. snod08
    Original Member

    snod08 Gold Member

    Messages:
    10,019
    Likes Received:
    13,063
    Status Points:
    16,520
    One more: Guatemala

    ETA::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  14. FortFun
    Original Member

    FortFun Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    5,715
    Status Points:
    4,070
    Moved to Mexico for a time last night. Only my second such excursion. :)
     
    Flyer1976, bmg42000 and snod08 like this.
  15. bmg42000
    Original Member

    bmg42000 Gold Member

    Messages:
    6,304
    Likes Received:
    9,389
    Status Points:
    8,845
    What is the exchange rate for the AUD? I guess I should change my accent.
     
    snod08 likes this.
  16. Flyer1976
    Original Member

    Flyer1976 Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,247
    Likes Received:
    33,912
    Status Points:
    20,020
    G'Day Mate!
     
    bmg42000 likes this.
  17. desamo

    desamo Gold Member

    Messages:
    9,320
    Likes Received:
    10,970
    Status Points:
    14,975
    G'Day, Mate (from MEL)
     
    snod08 and Flyer1976 like this.
  18. TravelerRob
    Original Member

    TravelerRob Silver Member

    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    486
    Status Points:
    620
    Just happened again but this time while I was already in a revenue fare search.

    I was looked for SEA-NYC in August and all was good. I then changed the search to SEA-JFK at the bottom of the fare results page and now everything is in Chinese Renmibi (CNY). At least the website is still in English.

    United - fix this nonsense!

    -Rob
     
    snod08 likes this.
  19. TravelerRob
    Original Member

    TravelerRob Silver Member

    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    486
    Status Points:
    620
    This is getting ridiculous.

    Just went to United.com to do a new one-way fare search and while it says "United States - English" in the upper-right corner everything is being quoted in KWD (Kuwait). WTF!

    -Rob
     
  20. estnet
    Original Member

    estnet Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    2,117
    Status Points:
    1,270
    Last night fares were quoted to me in CAD (?Canadian) while same US connection I usually use.
     

Share This Page