Why am I getting 500 bonus SkyMiles on every partner purchase?

Discussion in 'Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles' started by jaw_24, Apr 29, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. jaw_24
    Original Member

jaw_24 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I am a newbie at SkyMiles, but was there a promotion that I forgot about? I am getting 500 'bonus miles' on every recent shopping and dining transaction.

Posting Date Description Miles Bonus Miles Total Miles
    27-Apr-11 Dining For Miles 17 500 517
    23-Apr-11 SkyMiles Shopping 124 500 624
    23-Apr-11 SkyMiles Shopping 226 500 726

Gargoyle likes this.
  2. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points:
    Looking gift horse in the mouth? :)

There are bonuses for the Dining program but I'm not sure about the shopping portal.

3. jaw_24
    Original Member

jaw_24 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Not questioning the bonuses, but just wondering how long they'll continue, and if I should go buy a few dozen songs off of iTunes to find out. I already received the 1k dining bonus, so this shouldn't be it.

4. travelinmike33
    Original Member

travelinmike33 Silver Member

Status Points:
    You can check the promotions you've signed up for on the website if you haven't already. Go to "Manage My Account" under "SkyMiles" in the top right corner. There's an option for "View Your SkyMiles Promotions" that lists everything you've signed up for.

MSPeconomist likes this.
  5. MSPeconomist
    Original Member

MSPeconomist Gold Member

Status Points:
    I find that everything I've signed up for doesn't always appear on the list--in particular, when the sign up period is over but the promo is continuing, I'm not always able to verify the information on delta.dumb.

6. jaw_24
    Original Member

jaw_24 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Ah, thanks for the tip--this seems to be the culprit.

7. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points: