Who are we?

Discussion in 'SAS | EuroBonus' started by Captainfire, Mar 4, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Captainfire
    Original Member

Captainfire Silver Member

Status Points:
    Seems like alot of us have migrated from 'the dark side' over here, or maybe just dubbledipping like me. Somehow this forum seems to be a bit more alive then on FT.

Something i've always missed over there is a 'who are we/what do we do' type thread, so wouldn't it be nice to have one here?

I'll start. 21yr old lazy marketing/economics student from Vasa, Finland. Been in the miles & points game for about a year now, so i'm still a newbie. Obviously all my travel is out of my own pocket, but FT still made it possible to get out and about every month or so.

Alright ,next up.

2. SK2868
    Original Member

SK2868 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Allright!
    I'm 22 years, and I work as a cinema technician in Bergen, Norway. I've been a EB-member since '06, but got serious in the m&p game about a year ago, and finally turned gold a couple of weeks ago. I fly abit for work around the country, but as I don't earn miles on that, all of my EB-travels are out of my own pocket as well. I, like yourself have at least one trip abroad every month... :)

OY-JFS likes this.
  3. Robbiedeluxe
    Original Member

Robbiedeluxe Silver Member

Status Points:
    Interesting initiative! I'm 25 yrs old and based out of Oslo. I'm in finance working for a british/swedish joint-venture, meaning that I have about 2-4 flights every week within Scandinavia, plus some intra-eu and long-haul. I'm also a student, pursuing a master's degree in law at the uni of Oslo, but that's another (boring) story. :)

Back in the days, you had to be 18 in order to enroll in EuroBonus, so I reached EBG "only" when I was 19. :p I've been EBG ever since and picked up some more precious metal along the way...

I'm absolutely fascinated by the world. Travel is not an interest nor an addiction, it's what makes me, me.