Which site(s) do you use to book airline tickets and hotel booking?

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Travel' started by Satish Talim, Mar 8, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Which site(s) do you use to book airline tickets and hotel booking?

I am new to booking airline tickets and hotels online and found http://www.wego.com/ useful.

Which site(s) would you recommend and why?

bk3day likes this.
  2. Gnopps
    Original Member

Gnopps Silver Member

Status Points:
    Not to research but to book flights I often use Wideroe.no. All tickets are issued on their own WF-stock which makes schedule changes easy to handle - just write them an email how you would like to be rerouted and most of the time they accept.

Tor Viking likes this.
  3. Well it all depends which part of the world your traveling from, but an overall good site is www.flightnetwork.com This site is especially good for people traveling from the USA and Canada to anywhere else in the world.

4. Jimgotkp
    Original Member

Jimgotkp Gold Member

Status Points:
    Flights - ITA Software and Kayak to see what the prices are like for all/most airlines. I then go to the airline's website to reserve it unless it's more expensive than Kayak.

Hotels - Hotels.com to see the prices of hotels around that area. I also look at the IHG F&F website and post on the Fairmont F&F FB group.

5. Jeffie
    Original Member

Jeffie Silver Member

Status Points:
    The airline or hotel's site for booking. I may add a 'partnered' rent car, when necessary, from the airline site. Sometimes there are better deals on the rent cars from their own sites. So long as I get the right miles/points, I'll book a car where it's the least expensive.

6. arkleseizure
    Original Member

arkleseizure Silver Member

Status Points:
    AA.com. Word on the street is that, no matter how much I dig, I won't find their fares on Orbitz or Expedia.

7. sfo1
    Original Member

sfo1 Silver Member

Status Points: