Which Hotel In London?

Discussion in 'Starwood | Preferred Guest' started by Pizzaman, Jan 21, 2016.  |  Print Topic

1. Pizzaman
    Original Member

Pizzaman Co-founder

Status Points:
    I have a friend trying to pick a hotel in London for an upcoming stay. He asked my opinion but I have no direct experience with any of the 3 properties he's interested in. He'll be traveling with his wife and 2 school-aged kids prior to a Disney cruise, staying in London for 3 days. The hotels he's trying to pick from:

Le Meridien Picadilly
    Park Lane
    Park Tower Knightsbridge

Any thoughts from folks with experience at any of these properties?

uggboy likes this.
  2. sendaiben
    Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

Status Points:
    I've only stayed at LM Piccadilly. The property is a bit old and stingy with the upgrades. Amazing location transport-wise to Heathrow (the hotel is next to the tube station). Lounge is okay. Bang in the middle of tourist London. I'd stay there again :)

uggboy and Pizzaman like this.
  3. brodyf

brodyf Gold Member

Status Points:
    I've stayed at the Park Lane multiple times. It used to be my go to hotel when I traveled to London every month for a couple of years. It's a decent hotel. I understand it was recently undergoing a needed renovation. I'd tell him to call and see if the construction is over or not to help decide. I have also stayed at the Park Tower which is maybe slightly nicer depending on the room. Neither would be a place I would call particularly kid friendly though. If he is SPG PLT he can probably score an upgrade at the Park Lane and get a suite.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

uggboy and Pizzaman like this.
  4. Pizzaman
    Original Member

Pizzaman Co-founder

Status Points:
    LM Piccadilly was my recommendation amongst the three. :)

uggboy likes this.
  5. Pizzaman
    Original Member

Pizzaman Co-founder

Status Points:
    Pretty sure it's still under renovation when he arrives.

uggboy likes this.