What's best lower award night end IHG hotel in Paris for week visit

Discussion in 'IHG | Rewards Club/Ambassador' started by daninstl, Sep 25, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. daninstl

daninstl Gold Member

Status Points:
    I'm getting ready to book a week long hotel stay in Paris for February (Winter). What do you think would be the best IHG options? Imagine two adults sightseeing and would like to be well located for the typical stuff. I'm leaning toward the Notre Dame locations but far from a Paris expert. I have a ton of IHG points but I don't want to burn more than I need to if possible. I also have two free night certs (one for me and one for wife) but I may save those instead of burning them on cheaper hotels in Paris.

Flyer1976 likes this.
  2. RichHudson

RichHudson Active Member

Status Points:
    I'm not a Paris expert either but it's definitely worth hanging onto the free night certs to use at high end properties i.e. Intercontinental. The IC in Paris is good, apparently (I haven't stayed there personally, but I am doing a week on Friday; feel free to ask me what it was like afterwards if you like).

Raffles writes a piece on the new Indigo hotel here http://www.headforpoints.com/2014/06/14/first-hotel-indigio-in-paris-opens-october/ which might be worth a read. The cost of a night in February has risen to 40,000 points now, but that is still cheaper than the 45,000 it costs for Indigo's in London (why anyone would stay here when an IC is only 5,000 points more is beyond me). The Indigo Paris is well located, although it depends if you want to stretch to that many points - most HI/HIX properties are 30-35K.

daninstl likes this.
  3. daninstl

daninstl Gold Member

Status Points: