What can be done with SkyMiles and Miles & More?

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by sveta, Mar 19, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. sveta
    Original Member

sveta Silver Member

Status Points:
    Hi all!
    I'm relatively new to this website, and miles in general (although I had been earning them for a few years), so if this isn't the perfect place to post this question, please re-direct me.
    I got a dilemma (and who doesn't). I have 10k points on my Miles & More account, and 10K on my SkyMiles. I will be traveling overseas in about 3 months. How can I best take advantage of/maximize the miles (I know it's not much) - for hotel, car rental, etc? Is there a way to consolidate them under the same account?
    I don't have credit credit cards associated with these programs.

Thanks for your help in advance!

Freddie Listo, Horse, Cholula and 2 others like this.
  2. Cholula
    Original Member

Cholula Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    Hi sveta. And welcome to Milepoint!

What is a Miles and More account? I'm not familiar with that but I am very familiar with SkyMiles.

And while I'm not up on the current rules and regulations concerning the SkyMiles program, many others here are and hopefully will weigh-in on your options.

Enjoy your upcoming trip.

3. secretsea18
    Original Member

secretsea18 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Skymiles can be used for hotel stays. Depending upon your cities, rooms can run as low as 5-6K/night... (fancier hotels are more, but there are some decent ones for low figures.).

Have a great trip.

sveta and Cholula like this.
  4. sveta
    Original Member

sveta Silver Member

Status Points:
    Miles & More is from Lufthansa

Freddie Listo, Traveller and Horse like this.
  5. Gargoyle
    Original Member

Gargoyle Milepoint Guide

Status Points: