UA = sky kit: CO = ?

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by thegrailer, Nov 14, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. thegrailer
    Original Member

thegrailer Silver Member

Status Points:
    Typically when something goes wrong on a UA flight - eg, no sound, no special meal, mechanical, etc - I can can that little "please accept our apology" card and collect my voucher. What does CO do? Is there a CO "appreciation" webpage to go to?

Sounding a lot like a noob here but how does CO handle this, if at all.

Thanks -

hulagrrl210 likes this.
  2. DeacFlyer1
    Original Member

DeacFlyer1 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I've only flown CO a handful of times in my life so I don't know the specific answer, but I have to imagine it's not as generous or widespread as UA's "Oh, you feel entitled to compensation because the person next to you sneezed on you? Here's $100!" policy.

3. thegrailer
    Original Member

thegrailer Silver Member

Status Points:
    But It has to be something - right? [knowing full well that is doesn't have to be anything]

4. Black Cloud
    Original Member

Black Cloud Gold Member

Status Points:
    If you experience something that goes wrong on related to a CO flight, you're expected to reach out (nothing proactive like SkyKits). The response provided is generally on the "conservative" end of the spectrum compared to what UA offers, and the responses are often very slow and inconsistent. Customer service after errors/issues is definitely not one of CO's stronger suits, but I like the fact that they research and (usually) personally respond to issues better than UA's just throw stuff at you to go away policy, which doesn't address the issues.