To wait 60 more days or not....

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Credit Cards' started by ilovskins12, Feb 11, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. ilovskins12

ilovskins12 Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi all, as I shared before I am new to all of this but have been reading quite a lot lately. I got my first two points cards in the first few days of January (both the saffire preferred and united explorer). I now realize that maybe I also should have applied to get a card from 2 other credit card companies that same day complete a full app-o-rama. However, being new I did not. I'm pretty anxious to get more into this and need some advice on if it will really benefit to wait till the 90 day mark comes or if i can go ahead and grab say 3 more cards now but stay away from Chase. And if I do this, will it then be best to wait for 90 days. If I do wait, how many cards would you suggest getting when April 1st comes along? Credit is about 750 if that helps at all.

2. jeffrey930

jeffrey930 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Check which credit pull you got from chase. Chase pulled transunion credit report for me in chicago and citi pulled equifax it was okey to apply for citi different day.

3. jeffrey930

jeffrey930 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I would try citi double browser trick. I'm new to this miles and points also started just this year. Good luck it's addicting!

4. kyunbit
    Original Member

kyunbit Silver Member

Status Points:
    the double browser trick also works for Barclays

5. TheTravelAbstract

TheTravelAbstract Silver Member

Status Points:
    Yes it will benefit you.

It will help you develop a schedule of when to apply for CC's and what is your goal for them.

Do you have a destination in mind to redeem them for or are you just hoarding points? It is always better to have a goal in mind and not applying for the sake of applying.