Thoughts on LM Kuala Lumpur/Four Points SFO/Four Points BOS

Discussion in 'Starwood | Preferred Guest' started by DestinationDavid, May 12, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. DestinationDavid
    Original Member

DestinationDavid Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    Checked the FAQ and didn't see a listing for any of these properties in the Master List. I'm new to Starwood and have very little experience with this family of hotels (only the Four Points LAX, Westin in Atlanta, and the Westin ORD previously). Curious if any other MPers have experiences with these properties and can give me thoughts on:
    • Quality of the property
    • Gold status treatment
    • Ease of accessing public transportation
    I'll be doing layovers at both Four Points properties arriving in the AM and catching international flights in the afternoon the next day, so want to explore SFO and BOS. LM KUL will be a longer stay of a few days while touring KL.
    Thanks in advance! :)

jbcarioca and Kalboz like this.
  2. estnet
    Original Member

estnet Gold Member

Status Points:
    LM Kuala Lumpur is wonderful, great plat treatment (upgrades, one of the BEST breakfast buffets in their restaurant and it is free to plat if you prefer to lounge, lounge is very nice and the only one I've been in that allows comp beer and wine all day!) easy access to a variety of public transport (including cheap taxi's)
    Four Points SFO is north of the airport and to access public transport you would have to go back to the ap - I haven't been there for a while but when I was the shuttle was very infrequent (like once an hour), then you'd have to connect to BART or..... If you want to explore SFO I don't think it's a good choice. I don't remember any special plat treatment - but as I said last stay was quite a while ago

3. DestinationDavid
    Original Member

Status Points:
    Not a Plat yet but would be nice to have a free breakfast. Someday! :D