This is your GDS data...on drugs

Discussion in 'Air Canada | Aeroplan' started by rehoult, Mar 7, 2011.  |  Print Topic

  1. rehoult
    Original Member

    rehoult Gold Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    1,890
    Status Points:
    1,020
    Just checking the space on an upcoming booking (16-Mar-11, YYC-YYZ-TPA, AC146/902) and I'm completely lost with what I'm seeing. None of the data sources agree on anything except that full J is still available. I just want to know if I can get to March Madness in style!

    On AC.com.

    YYC-YYZ-TPA - Full Y or Full J available. No upgrade space on either flight.
    YYC-YYZ - T+, Full Y or Full J available. Upgrade space available
    YYZ-TPA - Full Y or Full J available. Upgrade space available

    KVS
    YYC-TPA (Galileo checking R/J/Y/M as the flights won't even show on Sabre)

    [KVS Availability Tool 6.1.0.R1/Diamond - Galileo: Availability/ETR/JP]
    Code:
    YYC  Calgary Intl AB CA [CYYC]
    TPA  Tampa Intl FL US [KTPA]
    WED  16 Mar 2011
    
    Carrier    Flight  From  Depart    To    Arrive    A/C  St  Availability
    ---------  ------  ----  --------  ----  --------  ---  --  ------------
    AC         146     YYC   00:10     YYZ   05:50     321  0   R9 J9
     -> AC     902     YYZ   11:40     TPA   14:30     320  0   R2 J4
    
    YYC-YYZ
    [KVS Availability Tool 6.1.0.R1/Diamond - Sabre: Availability/GTC/US-LTR]
    Code:
    YYC  Calgary Intl AB CA [CYYC]
    YYZ  Toronto Pearson Intl ON CA [CYYZ]
    WED  16 Mar 2011
    
    Carrier    Flight  From  Depart    To    Arrive    A/C  St  Availability
    ---------  ------  ----  --------  ----  --------  ---  --  -----------------------------------------------------------
    AC         146     YYC   00:10     YYZ   05:50     321  0   J9 C9 D9 Z9 Y9 B9 M9 U9 H9 Q9 V6 W0 S0 T0 L0 K0 N6 G0 P0 E0 R9
    
    YYZ-TPA
    [KVS Availability Tool 6.1.0.R1/Diamond - Sabre: Availability/GTC/US-LTR]
    Code:
    YYZ  Toronto Pearson Intl ON CA [CYYZ]
    TPA  Tampa Intl FL US [KTPA]
    WED  16 Mar 2011
    
    Carrier    Flight  From  Depart    To    Arrive    A/C  St  Availability
    ---------  ------  ----  --------  ----  --------  ---  --  --------------------------------------------------------
    AC         902     YYZ   11:40     TPA   14:30     320  0   J4 C4 D2 Z2 Y3 B3 M0 U0 H0 Q0 V0 W0 S0 T0 L0 K0 N0 A0 R2
    
     
  2. jimyvr
    Original Member

    jimyvr Active Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    18
    Status Points:
    95
    You need to be aware discrepancies do occur between General Availability display and airline's in-house display.

    KVS/Sabre/Galileo as well as Amadeus sometimes may show different story from airline's in-house (what you see on the website).
     
  3. rehoult
    Original Member

    rehoult Gold Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    1,890
    Status Points:
    1,020
    Oh I was fine with the difference between AC and GDS, but it seems their in-house data also disagrees (offering the u/g if you search legs, but not the entire journey).
     
  4. RCyyz
    Original Member

    RCyyz Silver Member

    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    389
    Status Points:
    495
    That's wierd. Maybe you'll have to bite the bullet and call in to make your booking.
     
  5. TRAVELSIG
    Original Member

    TRAVELSIG Gold Member

    Messages:
    3,942
    Likes Received:
    5,509
    Status Points:
    4,145
    Married Segments Logic?
     
  6. rehoult
    Original Member

    rehoult Gold Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    1,890
    Status Points:
    1,020
    Seems like, but I've never seen married segment R space before.
     
  7. RCyyz
    Original Member

    RCyyz Silver Member

    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    389
    Status Points:
    495
    Perhaps it's an additional way of controlling R space then?
     
  8. jimyvr
    Original Member

    jimyvr Active Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    18
    Status Points:
    95
    When GDS and in-house has conflicting data, always go with in-house.
     

Share This Page