The Daily Meal: 31 Best Airport Restaurants Around the World

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Dining' started by Rachael_C, Dec 6, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Rachael_C

Rachael_C Member

Status Points:
    There was an interesting blog post from The Daily Meal (I'm a newbie and cannot post links yet but perhaps if anyone's interested, the link can be added via comment).

It's a slideshow of- you guessed it- the 31 Best Airport Restaurants Around the World. Would be curious to know how many everyone has been to?

YULtide, Espan, sobore and 4 others like this.
  2. miles and smiles
    Original Member

miles and smiles Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint, Rachael!
    Here's the link:
    http://www.thedailymeal.com/31-best-airport-restaurants-around-world

Rachael_C, violist, Espan and 4 others like this.
  3. Rachael_C

Rachael_C Member

Status Points:
    Thank you for the warm welcome and the link! Glad to be here!

violist, YULtide, Espan and 3 others like this.
  4. violist
    Original Member

violist Gold Member

Status Points:
    8. Didn't care for most of them, but One Flew South is a gem.

Espan and jbcarioca like this.
  5. jbcarioca
    Original Member

jbcarioca Gold Member

Status Points:
    I've been in nine of them. Most qualify as the best in their respective airports, and maybe even among the best among all airports. If so, it is a sad commentary on just how bad airport food really is.

One Flew South is probably the second best at ATL, I eat there frequently while waiting for a late flight out. I know almost all the SkyClub regulars there like it, and it's better than the food court options right beside it. It was better sometime ago but lately the quality has dropped and service too. The Jekyll Island Seafood Company in the new terminal T has been quite good twice for me, but I have heard some people complain there.