SWA 50K points CC Churn

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Credit Cards' started by MONAX, Nov 6, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. MONAX

MONAX Silver Member

Status Points:
    I am a newbie here, but I have been reading everyones advice (both here an in other blogs) re: churns. I am seriously considering pulling the trigger on trying to get the SWA Companion Pass. I received the offer on my inbox and that is why I am down this path.

Here is my scenario. I refinanced my home about 2 months ago and applied for an auto loan back in the summer (July 2012). My credit is score is close to 800. Those are the only two credit pulls during this calendar year. My CC churn plan is to get the following:

- Apply for the SWA rapid rewards premier card with 50K points
    - Apply for the SWA rapid rewards business card with 50K points (we own a small business with verifiable income, FEIN, etc... it is a legitimate business in other words and I was already thinking about getting a credit card for business expenses anyway)
    - Apply for the Marriot Rewards 30K card. transfer points to SWA to be able to get the 110K for the companion pass.

Here is my question... with the credit checks (re: refi and autoloan) what are the chances of being denied? Also, since they are all chase cards what are the chances of being denied b/c of that?

Any thoughts?

Your thoughts and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone for your time.

Monax

2. Dad to GO

Dad to GO Silver Member

Status Points:
    If your credit is close to 800 you shouldn't have a problem. The biggest issue with Home and Auto loans is BEFORE you get those. You want to limit your credit pulls because you want to get the best loan rate. After you have received those you are good to go.