Survey - Your experience as frequent flyer with boarding passes, seat-mates, delays etc.

Discussion in 'Travel Technology' started by uweheldt, Jun 6, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. uweheldt

uweheldt Member

Status Points:
    Hi there,

since I’m new in this forum, let me introduce myself first. I (Uwe), 36 years, live in Hamburg (Germany) and travel a lot. I work as an Aviation IT-Consultant.

I’m working on a new project related to mobile-app and web-development for frequent flyers. Almost every time I travel, I see certain things that might be worth to improve. On top I meet people here and there having a painful experience during their travel. Before implementing something useless I want to learn from other frequent flyers to actually develop a solution that solves real problems, rather than developing nice but useless stuff. Hence I’m doing face to face interviews and do Internet based surveys. So this survey intends to learn from you, your experience and to understand points where you feel a bad experience or you see space for improvement.

I have done quite a few face to face interviews already in Germany but certainly flying is a world wide experience. So help me getting an international insight and participate in this survey.

All details related to the survey and why you should participate are on the survey intro page. Here is the link to the survey

BTW. I’ve asked the owner of this community and got his OK to ask you guys and post this here.

Many Thanks in advance,
    Uwe

uggboy and Mark like this.
  2. uweheldt

uweheldt Member

Status Points:
    Many Thanks to all of you who have participated. The feedback was very valuable and I was able to refine my project idea. Thanks again. As promised I have consolidated the feedback and survey results as a very high level summary.

High level summary of the outcome: