Super Noob Question Regarding Dining Miles and Such

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by fotes, Feb 24, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. fotes

fotes Member

Status Points:
    Hey guys, first time post here on MP. My question today is regarding the transfer of points from say something like a dining club to my actual mileage account.

I am a total CC noob, but I recently got the US Air Mastercard, and yesterday I got my 40,557 points (40k sign up, 500 for flight, $57 in spend). My question though is when will I see the points from the US Dining that I took part in.

I dined on the rewards network and got 3 points per dollar plus im getting the 1,000 point bonus. Currently in that account i've got 135 miles ($45 bill x 3), but im wondering when I will see those on my actual US Air mileage account?

Is their something in particular that I need to do in order to get those moved over? Or do I just need to be patient.

I appreciate the advice, looking forward to more musing on MilePoint in the future!

2. PHLFlyer

PHLFlyer Active Member

Status Points:
    I'd like an answer to this question as well. I think I read on the Rewards Network page that miles take about a week or two to post to the Rewards Network account, but then are they automatically transferred to your mileage account? Perhaps at some set interval (end of month, week, etc)? Thanks in advance!

3. servo

servo Silver Member

Status Points:
    My experience varies. The "bonus" miles from signup usually takes about a month, and actual dines can take up to a few weeks. I haven't noticed any specific interval, and I think it might vary depending on the dining program too as to when miles are transferred to your airline or hotel account.

4. Mapsmith
    Original Member

Mapsmith Gold Member

Status Points: