Starwood’s 2015 Hotel Category Adjustments

Discussion in 'Blogstand' started by BoardingArea, Feb 23, 2015.  |  Print Topic

  1. BoardingArea

    BoardingArea News Feed

    Likes Received:
    Status Points:
    Every year Starwood has a hotel category adjustment, whereby they change the categories that some properties belong to. For a bit of context, here are the category changes from recent years: -- SPG 2014 category adjustments -- SPG 2013 category adjustments -- SPG 2012 category adjustments In other words, Starwood isn't changing the number of points required per free night redemption at a particular category of hotel, but rather is adjusting which hotels belong to which categories. As a reminder, Starwood has seven hotel categories, with free night redemptions priced as follows: The post Starwood’s 2015 Hotel Category Adjustments appeared first on One Mile at a Time.

    Continue reading...

Share This Page