Sorry But UA Is Not Very Good - Elite Status Included!

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by PhilipGilsenan, Sep 25, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. PhilipGilsenan

PhilipGilsenan Active Member

Status Points:
    This is for the person who decided to comment on UA's elite status. You sound like you work for UA. First of all - silver elite is the pits - it is basicly the same a coach with a few extra perks. It has lost much of it integrity over the years. I have been flying UA and CO for 20 years and they have destroyed a great program for the sake of profits. In the past 3 years I have experienced so many problems I cannot count they all. For those of us who have many years of experience - believe - we know what has been lost. UA tries to make you believe their service is top notch - but it is not.

Second, yes regular customers are treated poorly and I would certainly be one of the first to say - boycott flying and tell the airline that their service is the pits. People do have the power of their own destiny!

tldeas50 and MX like this.
  2. Misplaced Texan
    Original Member

Misplaced Texan Gold Member

Status Points:
    Yawn :rolleyes:

Sometimes the oldies are the goodies.

Sent from a place using a fruit thing.

8MiHi, cvsara, Flyer1976 and 3 others like this.
  3. Gtitan
    Original Member

Gtitan Gold Member

Status Points:
    I like free beer and bacon. Oops wrong thread.;)

8MiHi, brodyf, Flyer1976 and 3 others like this.
  4. genemk2

genemk2 Gold Member

Status Points:
    That leads to poop.

rggale, The Boat, Flyer1976 and 4 others like this.
  5. radonc1951

radonc1951 Gold Member

Status Points:

Moooooo!
    (with apologies to Unavaca ;))

rggale, IDGflygirl, unavaca and 4 others like this.
  6. Misplaced Texan
    Original Member

Misplaced Texan Gold Member

Status Points:
    [​IMG]

unavaca, Gtitan and LETTERBOY like this.
  7. mre5765

mre5765 Silver Member

Status Points: