Sneak peak at my blog...need honest feedback!

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by gwhit21, Nov 20, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. gwhit21

gwhit21 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Hey guys,
    Thanks for visiting my post. I'm launching a new blog and I'm pumped about it. It's called Noob Traveler, and its purpose is to provide a beginner's guide to traveling on the cheap. I was a newbie not too long ago, so I understand the value in educating yourself on the subject. This is a passion of mine and I really hope to give the newbie the resources he needs to go where he wants to go. Please take a moment and review my blog. I'm fully dedicated to this and I'm hoping for some honest feedback. Browse through the pages and hit me back!
    http://www.noobtraveler.com/

stan, Pointslover and phraktur like this.
  2. phraktur

phraktur Silver Member

Status Points:
    As a newbie myself (not to traveling, but to these forums, using points, etc.) I can honestly appreciate your site. It's nice to see a brand new blog that I don't have to go back through a few years worth of material to find out the basics.

I took a look at you page, and my initial impression was that I liked it. For me, the biggest thing is to have the "category" links on the side of the page which was there. Overall, I liked the format, font, picture to word sizing, etc. You'll definitely have a reader in me. If I notice anything that I think could be done differently or anything a newbie like myself may want to see, I'll let you know.

Thanks for providing us this opportunity to help you help us.

3. Pointslover

Pointslover Active Member

Status Points:
    Love the design. Looks like a good start here.

Keep up the good work :)

4. gwhit21

gwhit21 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Btw, I realize I misspelled the word "peak". Newbie mistake.

5. phraktur

phraktur Silver Member

Status Points:
    Just thought of something....a reference section.