SMD7 ATH AfterDO

Discussion in 'SMD7 (Star MegaDO #7)' started by flospi, Aug 23, 2016.  |  Print Topic

1. flospi
    Original Member

flospi Silver Member

Status Points:
    Some of us will stay a bit longer after the official part of the MegaDo has concluded. So let's start collecting some ideas and maybe organise groups according to interests. I myself will have the whole of Saturday and will need to leave in the late morning of Sunday for my 13:45 flight back to ZRH.
    It's my first time in Athens so I am interested in everything. Definitely want to see the Acropolis and maybe do some interesting not so touristy stuff the rest of Saturday.

uggboy likes this.
  2. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points:
    I will be staying until late on Saturday, so only 1 night (Friday night) in Athens (Hilton).

It is best to organize groups and avoid all public transportation as there are groups of organized pickpockets and other crimes.

Then for Taxi's you need to watch for overcharging.

After the event of Friday, we can organize groups to taxi to town.
    I am looking for a person to share cab with on Saturday, say departing at noon, to the airport.

Thanks flospi for starting this thread.

uggboy likes this.
  3. cuauroao

cuauroao Silver Member

Status Points:
    On Saturday I will be taking an early morning flight (8.45 am) I could share a cab from Hilton

4. hokiethang

hokiethang Silver Member

Status Points:
    I plan to be in Athens all weekend, taking the later flight (5:50 pm) home to Zurich on Sunday. I'm staying near Syntagma Square at the King George Hotel.

flospi likes this.
  5. flospi
    Original Member

flospi Silver Member

Status Points: