Seating Advice - CO 777 BE EWR NRT (CO79)

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by JSpira, Nov 22, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. JSpira
    Original Member

JSpira Silver Member

Status Points:
    It's my first time flying Continental and I have a choice of 11K (the only aisle seat in BE that remained, so I took it) or numerous window seats in almost every row.

This is on the 777 from EWR to NRT on CO79.

As of now, the seat next to me (11L) is vacant but that could of course change.

Thanks in advance for any insights - and please tell me anything I should know about the service or flight since it is my first time.

2. genemk2

genemk2 Gold Member

Status Points:
    With those lie flat seats, I find pretty much every seat to be pretty equal -- because each seat needs to lie flat, you always have a minimum amount of leg room. Being in the aisle means you can get in and out easily, but you also have to deal with a window seat passenger climbing over your bed if you're sleeping. It's doable, but if that makes you feel uncomfortable, I would sit window so that you can climb over someone else.

Another advantage of window is that you usually have a tiny bit of storage between the wall and the seat, good for pillows, blankets, sweaters when you don't need them/when you go to the bathroom.

I found no difference between facing forward or backward.

Hope that the flight goes well!

3. Flyer1976
    Original Member

Flyer1976 Gold Member

Status Points:
    I do enjoy Row 8 when I can get it since the seats are a little bit longer but all the BF seats are excellent in my opinion.

AZjohn likes this.
  4. Infinite1K
    Original Member

Infinite1K Silver Member

Status Points:
    CO BF seats are only forward facing.

Ygor likes this.
  5. genemk2

genemk2 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Oh right. I'm getting my UA and CO ones mixed up.

6. COFlyerCLE
    Original Member

COFlyerCLE Gold Member

Status Points: