Rimowa Luggage

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Travel' started by Chad, Apr 7, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Chad
    Original Member

Chad Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm looking at buying a couple of pieces from Rimowa (particular the Topas Titanium range). Has anyone had any experience with Rimowa? How do you find the luggage? I'm unable to get to Germany at the moment so am looking to buying online from a German store - any other ideas?

uggboy likes this.
  2. sobore
    Original Member

sobore Gold Member

Status Points:
    All these online stores carry Rimowa:
    http://www.luggageonline.com/
    http://www.luggagepros.com/
    http://www.altmanluggage.com/

I have no personal experience with them, here are some web reviews:
    http://www.luggageonline.com/product-reviews.cfm?brand_ID=112
    http://www1.epinions.com/review/Rimowa_85170_Salsa_29_Trolley_Suitcase/content_418351058564

uggboy likes this.
  3. ShopAround
    Original Member

ShopAround Silver Member

Status Points:
    I have a Rimowa Salsa 29". I bought it specifically because it's so lightweight and was happy with it until it cracked after less than a dozen round-trips. Rimowa replaced it - it couldn't be repaired - but they no longer had my color and I didn't care for any of the other options so I ended up with black, not quite what I wanted (the red color was one of the motivating factors in my purchasing the bag in the first place).

The new one has made it through a few trips but when it's out of warranty and breaks, I probably won't get another.

uggboy likes this.
  4. ACMM
    Original Member

ACMM Gold Member

Status Points: