Questions..More....Look..

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Jwaltzer, Jul 23, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Jwaltzer

Jwaltzer New Member

Status Points:
    Hi,Im a 22 year old young adult residing in the U.S.
    Im a TOTAL noob at all this mileage redemption. I have read the Guides on this forum,but i still am confused.
    Can somebody fully explain to me the following questions.
    1.How do i start from strach to earn frequent flyer miles/i have no traveled in 10 years and im only 22 years old,and i do not own any credit cards.
    2.Iv'e looked and all i see is racking up points with credit cards,but im worried it will mess up my credit score,although i do not own any credit cards.
    3.How do i earn the most frequent flyers rewards without a lot of risk,and the big riskers is there a site with a list of available big options for like 50k miles.
    4.Is there other ways to earn FF rewards without signing up for credit cards
    5.Is there a complete guide for free that i can view
    6.What airlines would be best to sign up with in New york?
    Thank you so much!

2. LXJenkins
    Original Member

LXJenkins Silver Member

Status Points:
    Do you know your credit score? If not, that should be your first task.

3. livefastdiefun

livefastdiefun Silver Member

Status Points:
    1. read milepoint every day, start flying, pay attention to the small deals (100-5000 miles here and there)

2. It wont. If you have an income and can play off your card it will help your score. everyone needs to start somewhere

3. credit cards / flying

4.fly & try to rack up the small deals

5. the internet

6. depends on where you are flying too. pick a domestic carrier you like and focus on that. American / United / etc.. racking up miles on your favorite domestic carrier can be used on any of the airlines in their respective alliance.

Bonus 7: asking questions, be nice, and read before you speak.

4. IkeEsq

IkeEsq Gold Member

Status Points:
    Ways to earn miles: