Question: Royal first class seat selection

Discussion in 'Thai Airways | Royal Orchid Plus' started by Chimpy, Oct 23, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Chimpy
    Original Member

Chimpy Gold Member

Status Points:
    My wife and I are flying from BKK to SYD next year in first class on an A340-600. I made the booking through Krisflyer but I did get the Thai airways reservation code. I have been into the TG site to check my booking and to choose my food but I can not find anywhere to select the seats. Am I blind or is this option not available? Perhaps I am just used to the easy seat selection on SQ.

As you can guess this is my first time flying TG.

Thanks in advance.

Kalboz, Tenmoc, SQ LPP and 6 others like this.
  2. catgirl
    Original Member

catgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    Hi Chimpy,

The only thing I could do on the TG site was pre-order a meal with my booking #. I had to call and request seats for my HKG-BKK and BKK-DXB flights. After I spoke with TG and they assigned me seats, I could see them when I used my booking #.

Kalboz, Tenmoc, SQ LPP and 5 others like this.
  3. Chimpy
    Original Member

Chimpy Gold Member

Status Points:
    Thanks for that catgirl:)

4. catgirl
    Original Member

catgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    Anytime, Chimpy! I was able to secure seat 1K for HKG-BKK. Looking forward to sitting in the nose of a 747. :)

5. gleff
    Original Member

gleff Co-founder

Status Points:
    iolaire, Kalboz, Tenmoc and 7 others like this.
  6. catgirl
    Original Member

catgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    Thanks for the email address.. Never know when it will come in handy while traveling. :)

Kalboz, Tenmoc, SQ LPP and 4 others like this.
  7. Chimpy
    Original Member

Chimpy Gold Member

Status Points: