Q400s on UA to Get First Class & Economy Plus

Discussion in 'Alaska Airlines | Mileage Plan' started by dgreen12, Aug 21, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. dgreen12
    Original Member

dgreen12 Silver Member

Status Points:
  2. Bay Pisco Shark
    Original Member

Bay Pisco Shark Gold Member

Status Points:
    I have been bringing up the issue for several years with AS/QX. I didn't even suggest a real F cabinette with F service, but rather just "big seat" service. Too many longer QX routes for these all Y planes. I don't think it is going to happen anytime soon (if ever), but who knows.

seaflyguy likes this.
  3. dgreen12
    Original Member

dgreen12 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I don't think it's gonna happen anytime soon either --- hence the genie reference. ;)

On the other hand, a guy can dream.

4. Bay Pisco Shark
    Original Member

Status Points:
    Are you called "Master," or Captain Healey? (This will help me determine the effectiveness of your dreams.)

dgreen12 likes this.
  5. seaflyguy
    Original Member

seaflyguy Silver Member

Status Points:
    +1

From my standpoint, if AS/QX were to implement something along the lines of UA E+ / B6 EML / VX MCS would be brilliant. They could implement it as an upgrade / upsell section within Y in the AS fleet and as a substitute for F as you suggest in the QX fleet.

6. dgreen12
    Original Member

dgreen12 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm a legend in my own mind, does that help? :D

7. Golfingboy
    Original Member

Golfingboy Gold Member

Status Points:
    AS just simply refuses to do something like this :rolleyes: They might look it over, but they already have the answer in the back of their minds from the beginning.

dgreen12 and Bay Pisco Shark like this.
  8. Bay Pisco Shark
    Original Member

Status Points: