PayPal/Meeting Minimum Spend Question

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Gacspeech, Jun 29, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. Gacspeech

Gacspeech Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi All,

I'm a complete newbie and I have a quick question. I just picked up a British Airways Chase CC and I'm wondering if I use it to add money to PayPal (to make a purchase on Ebay), that counts as a purchase, correct? So it would count it toward meeting my minimum spend? This would be actual spending (rather than manufactured spending), right, since I will be buying a new camera lens?

Maybe it's too early in the morning for my brain to be working, but for some reason, this is confusing me. Thanks for any help you can give me.

:)

marcwint55 likes this.
  2. Gacspeech

Gacspeech Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi again,

Apparently I need to buy some coffee and a coffee pot this morning too in addition to the camera lens.

So, I just looked at Paypal and it looks like I can only add money to my account using a checking account or the Green Dot cards? Is this right? You can't load PayPal with a credit card (for eBay purchases)? I haven't used PayPal in years, so I'm not sure? This will be a real bummer, since I specifically waited to get my BA credit card in the mail to make the purchase.

Does anyone have any suggestions for me? My local CVS does NOT allow use of credit cards to purchase the Green Dots.

I realize, depending upon the eBay auction, I can pay directly with a credit card, but that makes me nervous for some reason - I figured with PayPal, it's a little more secure? Am I correct in thinking that?

Thank You for any tips you can give.

marcwint55 and Mapsmith like this.
  3. miles and smiles
    Original Member

miles and smiles Gold Member

Status Points:
    I have made hundreds of PayPal transactions using various credit cards.

4. rockyrock

rockyrock Silver Member

Status Points: