Password Manager App / Pgm

Discussion in 'Travel Technology' started by spookysco, Dec 5, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. spookysco

spookysco Silver Member

Status Points:
    With all the sites available for tracking miles to airlines to credit card companies, etc I find myself with a huge list of passwords / user ID's. Does anybody have a good recommendation for a service that would keep your information secure "in the cloud" that also offers a mobile app?

miles and smiles and Gargoyle like this.
  2. dagaetch

dagaetch Active Member

Status Points:
    LastPass. I've been using it for nearly two years now, and it's amazing. Saves all your login information, can autofill the name and password (or autologin), even has a form fill feature so I don't have to type name and address. Basic membership is free; for $12/year, you get the mobile app as well as several other features. I highly recommend.

miles and smiles likes this.
  3. I think Master Key app for iPhone can help you. Master Key can help you to organize your huge list of passwords / user ID's into categories. It comes with some standards categories and you can create your own. Master Key can list all your records in alphabetical order as well. The one feature that I really like is that you can mark an item "favorite". You can access favorite items with only one tap. It's really convenient.

Master Key app also provide a capability for you to backup all your data into Dropbox which you can restore later in case something happen to your device. Dropbox integration is free. Everything is encrypted so you can be sure that only you can see your data.

You can check out the video here: www.masterkeyapp.com/video

I highly recommend this app.

4. Gargoyle
    Original Member

Gargoyle Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    I've used keepass for a number of years, keepass.info