OC Hyatt question

Discussion in 'Hyatt | Gold Passport' started by guberif, Sep 9, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. guberif

guberif Silver Member

Status Points:
    Hey everyone!

I'm new to Hyatt (always been a Marriott guy), and now a new Hyatt Plat (via MP premium). The wife, kiddos and I are booked for 4 nights in early December at the Orange County HR in a 2 BR suite.

My question is this; I've got this Platinum Extras Certificate to burn on this stay, but there is no Regency Club. Any idea what the "Food and Beverage Amenity" will get me here?

Thanks so much for your help!

Kalboz likes this.
  2. traveltoomuch

traveltoomuch Silver Member

Status Points:
    I don't recall the Diamond F&B amenity, but beware of the "suites" at this property. I used a diamond suite upgrade and got a "suite" with a glass wall separating the bedroom from a room with a pullout sofa. There's a curtain to offer privacy, but the suite is hardly elegant. And I think most "suites" have views into the hotel's interior lobby rather than to the outside.

And in other news: this property, along with many on its corner, does not use Anaheim Resort Transit. Instead it has its own private shuttle. The downside is that the drop-off/pick-up location at Disneyland is at the furthest island out ("silver"?), the schedule is limited, and you can't just hop onto the shuttle for the Marriott Suites across the street, though they often don't check tickets for the return ride.

Scottrick likes this.
  3. mommypoints

mommypoints Gold Member

Status Points:
    I think the food and beverage that I selected was a bottle of wine and then a food tray with various nuts and others snacks. (there were several of us and we wanted wine and snacks!) It was pretty good - I remember the selections pretty standard compared to other Hyatts.

Kalboz and IkeEsq like this.
  4. Scottrick
    Original Member

Scottrick Gold Member

Status Points: