Not going to get to keep my Ambassador

Discussion in 'Starwood | Preferred Guest' started by Mike Reed, Nov 11, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. Mike Reed

Mike Reed Gold Member

Status Points:
    So with the time off from an injury I'm sitting at 85 nights this year. I might have a few more but am unlikely to cross 90.

Last year I earned an ambassador and have enjoyed the service and seen a higher level or recognition, as well as being able to hand off certain booking needs or research requests and having them done.

I'm sad, but not sad enough to mattress run 15 nights, even at cash and points rates. We're I to suddenly get 15 nights of travel I'd commit it to Starwood, but that's not going to happen.

P75 it is.

Sent from my iPhone using milepoint

2. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points:
    can you do 125 next year? maybe call them and ask them to extend you the courtesy, under the assumption that you'll make it up next year? :)

not sure if they would, but the worse they can do is say no

3. Mike Reed

Mike Reed Gold Member

Status Points:
    Maybe. I'd actually like to end up closer to 100 than 125 next year.

Don't get me wrong - I really appreciate the service and they're friendly, but as an advanced traveler I can get almost the same service myself for little more effort than not. The real difference will be in recognition, and while it's nice it's not a deal-killer.

viguera likes this.
  4. KENNECTED
    Original Member

KENNECTED Silver Member

Status Points:
    I think the requirements for the various platinum levels are set. I don't think they would make an exception, and I personally do not think they should.

viguera likes this.
  5. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points: