Noob here, How do I do a delta mileage run?

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Stevemcmahon40, May 23, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Stevemcmahon40

Stevemcmahon40 Member

Status Points:
    I just signed up for this site. I would appreciate any help you ppl can give me. I'm a silver delta medallion me,ber who flies Florida-nyc 6x a year. This year I flew twice on miles so I'm not anywhere near what I need to move back up to gold (I got medallion status by asking for and doing a challenge last year, made gold).

How do I go about doing a mileage run. I'm retired and have a bad back. 8 bad discs, but I'm willing to suffer through a couple of these runs if they're not too expensive and can get me moved up to gold or higher. Thanks in advance for your help!

2. tondoleo
    Original Member

tondoleo Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP stevemcmahon40. You need to determine how many more miles you need to obtain gold status. Figure out the mileage between your FLA airport and the NYC area airport you fly. Factor in how quickly you would like to acquire gold for the next time period and determine a series of trips that would get you the desired result. It may be worthwhile to read the mileage run threads to help you find flights where you can get a big bang for your buck. You may also want to post in the Delta forums. They are very helpful. Good luck in retaining Gold status and happy travels.

3. NYBanker
    Original Member

NYBanker Gold Member

Status Points:
    Hi Steve - Welcome to MP.