Newbie needing to Get To S. Korea to get belongings

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by WillHuff, Oct 19, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. WillHuff

WillHuff Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi everyone, I'm thankful for finding this forum.

I was a teacher in Korea but came home for visa issues and was denied a work visa, now I need to get to Korea cheaply to pick up my belongings, I am out of work so I need to find a trick to get there for a low fare! I'm in Arkansas presently .

I have AAdvantage with 7,300 miles. but I can't find anything to help me out. Is there a special way to find a low rate per mile to get me there?

2. JohnDeere19
    Original Member

JohnDeere19 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint WillHuff!

I wish you were coming here under better circumstances, I'm so sorry to hear that you were denied a work visa. When were you looking to travel and how long would you need to be there for? Also do you have any miles in other programs?

lwkatya, uggboy, alohastephen and 3 others like this.
  3. cennas
    Original Member

cennas Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP WillHuff!

lwkatya, uggboy, JohnDeere19 and 2 others like this.
  4. ACMM
    Original Member

ACMM Gold Member

Status Points:
    I hope you find a solution to your travel. Welcome to milePoint.

[From my milePoint enabled iPhone]

lwkatya, uggboy, cennas and 2 others like this.
  5. WillHuff

WillHuff Active Member

Status Points:
    Thanks everyone.. I was looking at this site before because I love traveling and am wanting to teach all around the world and get rewarded for it.. lol

I'd like to get to Korea soon since all of my winter clothes are there and the length of stay wouldn't matter to me, I just need to get 3 hours south of Seoul to get my stuff and back on a plane. :)

Those are all of the miles I have. I need to find out if I can get credited for the flight I made to Korea in March even though it was purchased for me.

uggboy and JohnDeere19 like this.