Newbie here needs mile run suggestions on DL out of ATL

Discussion in 'Mileage Runs/Travel Hacking' started by aarongwargo, Nov 8, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. aarongwargo

aarongwargo Member

Status Points:
    I am trying to get back to Platinum status with Delta and it looks like I will be about 9000 miles short. Any suggestions for a well priced run on Delta out of Atlanta?
    Thanks for the help on my first thread.

misman likes this.
  2. TravelBear

TravelBear Gold Member

Status Points:
    You might want to add some parameters such as can it be international? I should think it wouldn't be difficult to come up with a cross country out of ATL. I just did a leisure trip that netted me just over 6k miles that had me going in/out of ATL a few times.

3. npupik

npupik Active Member

Status Points:
    there may be better ways out there to do it, but I took a look at the route map on Delta.com
    http://delta.innosked.com/

plug in departure city; select direct one ways, get yourself a list of destinations that meet your goal distance. if you can do international i think you have many more options but HNL would get you there if you need to stay domestic. From there plug things into ITA and search away.

hope this helps!

4. zornoff

zornoff Active Member

Status Points:
    The Delta Reserve card would be the easiest way to net 10K MQM's unless you already have it.

5. misman
    Original Member

misman Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP. What about the GSP-SFO run mentioned at http://milepoint.com/forums/threads/dl-gsp-sfo.50079/? A couple of those would get you what you need.

6. aarongwargo

aarongwargo Member

Status Points:
    Thanks! Sorry, forgot I pointed these messages to an alternate email address. I can do international. Checking out the GSP-SFO now. Thanks. I just did ATL-HNL for vacation but flight was $850, trying to be lower than that.

7. aarongwargo

aarongwargo Member

Status Points: