Newbie (first time LH traveler) questions! -- ORD-MUC-NRT -- any help much appreciated!

Discussion in 'Miles & More | Lufthansa, SWISS, Austrian/Partners' started by SFO415, Oct 27, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. SFO415

SFO415 Member

Status Points:
    Hello everyone! I am completely new to MP, so I'm still trying to figure my way out here. I'm going to be traveling:

ORD-MUC (F)
    [2.5 hour layover in MUC]
    MUC-NRT (F)

I was wondering if you could help me out with some questions about lounge access at MUC. I'm hoping to be able to access the First Class Lounge (I've been reading some other threads, is this abbreviated FCL?) -- Do you think a 2.5 hour layover would be enough time for me to enough a meal/drink and shower + be able to explore the LH FCL? Do I need to book a shower through an agent?

What is the difference between a FCL and a FCT? Also, in addition to LH's FCL, can I access other airlines' lounges with my current boarding pass on F from MUC-NRT?

One last question, I've been Googling trip reports/pictures/videos of ORD-MUC & MUC-NRT on F and have only been able to find a couple on FT and none on Youtube. Could anyone direct me to a trip report so I'd have an idea of what I just got myself into (this is also my first ever travel reward redemption using CO miles). Many thanks for any information and help!

2. frubio2012

frubio2012 Silver Member

Status Points:
    First off, welcome to MilePoint. :)

The difference between the FCL and the FCT is that the FCT is a separate building at FRA only. It's exclusive to F and HON passengers. Since you are traveling ORD-MUC-NRT, you will not be able to use FCT since MUC does not have one.

I also recommend on going here: http://milepoint.com/forums/threads/the-unoffical-lh-first-class-fct-thread-no-question-is-dumb.524/

You can ask your questions that relate to LH F and FCL/FCT.