Newbie:first point trip israel to nj with stopovers anywhere in world

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by kabrams1618, Mar 29, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. kabrams1618

kabrams1618 Member

Status Points:
    This is my first time on mile point and new to points. I have recently collected points on united 55k us air 40k marriott 72k and free cat.4 room, sapphire 60 k hyatt 2 free nights and arrival 44k. We need to travel from israel to philly in July dates flexible for a months stay but would like to travel before hand anywhere in world with 13 year old daughter who likes to hike and see new cities who has not visited anywhere else in world or us. We would like to use the points and rooms for best usAge but are getting stuck just starting. There are some cheap airlines out of israel so maybe start with that. We are considering London, Hawaii Paris, etc so can really use suggestions. Also some help on best usage of stopovers and open jaws would be appreciated since I really do not understand how to best use them especially with points.

marcwint55 and gregm like this.
  2. kabrams1618

kabrams1618 Member

Status Points:
    Not even one reply?

3. LarryInNYC

LarryInNYC Gold Member

Status Points:
    It's a little hard to find a question in your original post. What specifically are you seeking help with?

MSYgirl likes this.
  4. MSYgirl

MSYgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP! :)

I'm not familiar with what you are asking since I don't use awards (yet), but hopefully some of our experienced gurus will reply soon. Some more details about your destinations, travel dates/month and budget might help.

5. kabrams1618

kabrams1618 Member

Status Points:
    We plan to fly the beginning of July utilizing the points to their fullest as described in the original question. We just do not know how to start the process of maximizing what points we have earned.