Net SAAver Getaways - anyone pay attention to these?

Discussion in 'American Airlines | AAdvantage' started by skyhook, Nov 11, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. skyhook
    Original Member

skyhook Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm new to AA and hadn't seen the "This Weekend" and "Next Weekend" fares until today.

http://www.aa.com/netsaaver/viewNet...mesticGetaways_0ap.xml&locale=en_US&saleId=10

Is anyone familiar with booking these? When do the fares become available? The promo page says "Prices are valid as of 6:00 PM (CT), November 11, 2013" -- but these fares are definitely not currently available.

The page doesn't describe when the fare is posted, but their RSS feed says that fares are available Tuesday - Friday. http://rss.aa.com/DomesticThisWeekend.xml

Does anyone know when these fares are activated? Tuesday midnight Dallas time? Some time in the morning?

Newscience likes this.
  2. MSYgirl

MSYgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    I don't know the details but usually check them to see what is available for my airport. I've never found a deal worth buying through it, though.

flyforawg and Newscience like this.
  3. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points:
    They sometimes have some good deals but you have to be really flexible with your time, and be willing to put up with the restrictions.

They had JFK-LAX this weekend that just passed I think for well under $300, but you needed to leave after 7pm on Friday or anytime Saturday and come back Monday/Tuesday. That's generally a good price for that route, but again only works for you if you're willing to travel last minute and don't mind the dates.

Oh, and you can sign up to get notified when the new ones get posted. It's usually during the evening on Mondays or Tuesdays. Right now they have the dates loaded for this upcoming weekend.

skyhook likes this.
  4. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

Wandering Aramean Gold Member

Status Points: