Need Some Help? Got A Question?

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Pizzaman, Sep 20, 2016.  |  Print Topic

1. Pizzaman
    Original Member

Pizzaman Co-founder

Status Points:
    Hey, there. Sometimes it can be hard to figure out where to get started. I'm hoping to make that a bit easier by starting an open thread. Ask me a question. If I don't know the answer, I'll find someone who does.

Don't worry whether your question fits here. Just ask it and we'll take care of the rest!

If you're reading this thread and happen to know the answer to a question, jump in!

edekba and Dublin_rfk like this.
  2. Dublin_rfk

Dublin_rfk Gold Member

Status Points:
    Great idea!

Pizzaman likes this.
  3. Begue70

Begue70 New Member

Status Points:
    Hi, I am very new to this and am wondering if I am on the right track and where I should "go" next. Brief description... Have had an AMEX gold business forever. Historically have just used points for gift cards to shop, buy a plane ticket here and there, etc. We currently have 191,000 Amex points. Just upgraded this to a platinum for 50K points once we meet spending requirements. My husband just go a Sapphire Reserve with 100K points (already made requirements). Husband also just got a Premier Gold with a 40K bonus (just made requirements). We love the gas and grocery bonus on that one. Me (wife) has a Delta Amex Gold. Also have a separate Premeir Gold Amex (40K bonus met) and a Marriott rewards (totally regret getting that one due to I'm not sure I like points going to one hotel that we rarely use. Don't know what I was thinking there). For miles I currently have 85K with Delta, Husband has 25K. Goal is a family trip to Europe (3 kids 14-21). Feel like I should have gotten a Hilton or something because I stay in those all the time for horse shows, etc. Should we stop there? Or should my husband get a Delta Amex Gold or Platinum? Or is there another that is recommended. We put anything that can go on a card, on a card and pay ba