Need ideas for AA MR from SJC

Discussion in 'Mileage Runs/Travel Hacking' started by carwag25, Nov 3, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. carwag25

carwag25 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Hi All,

I am fairly new to milepoint, and a beginner regarding MR's. I have started going to Farecompare/flyertalk to look for the lowest CPM fares from SJC, then finding the fare codes/rules on Expert Flyer, and then to AA.com to find the flights. I haven't been able to find any good MR's thus far. I need to get about 17K miles before Dec 31, so I am hoping all the experts can give me some ideas on a MR? Maybe a popular or favorite MR? I am also willing to fly out of SFO as a last resort.

Thanks in advance for the ideas!

Gargoyle and JohnDeere19 like this.
  2. tfd

tfd Silver Member

Status Points:
    There is a DEQM promotion going on for AA from SFO - ORD/DFW for AA members with address on their AA.com profile in California, Texas and Illinois. Same day returns to ORD for $259 and 7,364 EQM (after doubling) or 3.5CPM is available on 11/12 & 12/3 & 12/10 (no days off from work or hotel costs) right now. That will be cheaper than anything else out there.

Good luck.

alohastephen and Gargoyle like this.
  3. carwag25

carwag25 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Hi tfd,

Thanks so much for the response! Unfortunately, the DEQM will not help me much as I am needing 17K base miles to qualify for EXP on AA as part of the Oneworld Mega Do AA Elite Challenge. Sorry I didn't mention the base miles requirement previously. Any other possible MR's that I could do on the weekends?
    Thanks again for the help!

Gargoyle likes this.
  4. tfd

tfd Silver Member

Status Points:
    3X SFO-SJU runs? Same day possible via DFW (all mid-week though). 7,200 miles each... for $400/pop.

Gargoyle likes this.
  5. legalalien
    Original Member

legalalien Gold Member

Status Points: