need advice on chruning..

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by qamar, Mar 27, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. qamar

qamar New Member

Status Points:
    Hello everyone! I am new to frequent flyer miles, in perticular with credit card. I got aprroved for a chase sapphire card, which is offers 40000 points when you spend 3000 in the first month. I want to rack up the most points as I can, as i am going to a trip to india. I know a lot of buy the vanilla prepaid cards and go down that road, but i dont fully understand how you use those to pay off your credit card. I have been reading a lot anf am feeling a bit overwhelmed, so any help/advicr would be great.

2. MX

MX Gold Member

Status Points:
    It's understandable to feel overwhelmed, if you try to absorb too much information, much of which may not even be pertinent to your immediate interests. I would recommend that you prioritize based on your immediate goals. For example, if you want to buy airfare to India with miles, research the flight options to decide if you want to start collecting those miles.

Likewise you may gradually find other subjects useful and pertinent to you. Don't try to copy whatever you read, until you are perfectly clear how it will work for you.

Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
  3. fyfedog

fyfedog Silver Member

Status Points:
    This isn't much of a secret anymore - go to the blogs (any of them) and there are step by step instructions here - you need a Bluebird or Serve card from Amex

satman40 and John Deere like this.
  4. gconnery

gconnery Silver Member

Status Points:
    type "million mile secrets bluebird" into Google. That'll get you started.

5. satman40

satman40 Gold Member

Status Points:
    When everyone jumps in the miles required will increase, and the game will get rougher, and only the tougher will play....

20% will have 80% of the miles! rest just BS type

Last edited: Mar 29, 2014
    daninstl likes this.
  6. MX

MX Gold Member

Status Points: