Nashville bound

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Dmh12011, Apr 15, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Dmh12011

Dmh12011 Active Member

Status Points:
    I am brand new to this travel points and miles. My husband and I are planning on heading to the Nashville/Murfreesboro TN area next month. Where can I find th best deals on hotels? Also, if I do the negotiator deal on Priceline, do I get credit for staying through the hotel rewards program? Any help would b appreciated

misman likes this.
  2. KathInJax

KathInJax Silver Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint! Booking through Priceline will not get you any stay credits. What program are you looking at? What are you looking for in a hotel?

3. Dmh12011

Dmh12011 Active Member

Status Points:
    My brother says the doubletree or embassy suites are the nicest. What is the best wat to maximize my stay and points?

4. KathInJax

KathInJax Silver Member

Status Points:
    What do you mean by maximizing my stay and points?

5. cennas
    Original Member

cennas Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP Dmh12011!

6. Dmh12011

Dmh12011 Active Member

Status Points:
    I recently received the Hilton Visa. The points have not been credited to my account. I am assuming we will be paying but wonder how to get the best rate while racking up points.

7. sobore
    Original Member

sobore Gold Member

Status Points:
    A little bit of leg work is involved. Usually I check the rates of the property on Hotels.com, Priceline or any discount site you feel can save you money. I then compare the rate on the discount site vs. the rate at the hotel's website.
    If I am not receiving hotel points booking through a third party site, but saving say $25 a night, I forego the points to save the money. So it all depends how you use / value the points in making your decision.

8. mrredskin
    Original Member

mrredskin Gold Member

Status Points: