Moving to Den-Need help with best airline for status

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by Dolphine, Apr 5, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Dolphine

Dolphine Active Member

Status Points:
    Moving to Denver and I know United is the hub but have been reading posts about FF leaving United. I just lost my status on USAir and they will not allow me to do their trial preferred status so I was trying to see if I should be working on getting status on another airline or just stay with US. My husband will still have status with USAir but I will be traveling from PHL to DEN for the next few months without him so no perks for me. Getting status again this year should be no problem. I would appreciate any input if there is another airline I should putting my miles toward for possible status. Most of my flights have been on USAir due to always living near one of their hubs so I have little experience with other airlines. Is there an easy way to get status with a certain airline? Which airline would you say would give me the best benefits for Denver once I start flying in and our of there? Most of my flying is within the US and for leisure. I have tried to do research but I would appreciate any advice or help you could give. Thank you.

PhlyingRPh and perryplatypus like this.
  2. Randy Petersen
    Original Member

Randy Petersen Founder

Status Points: