Milepoint Premium Membership-HHonors GOLD

Discussion in 'Hilton | HHonors' started by pokee, Oct 12, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. pokee

pokee Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi everyone...I'm new to Milepoint and signed up with a premium membership to get HH Gold status. Anyone know how long it will take to appear on my HH account after I've claimed it here? Thanks!

2. bigx0

bigx0 Gold Member

Status Points:
    The MP claim form says 8-12 weeks. [Personally, I'm guessing less, but I'd count on 8-12 weeks.]

joonwon, thecomms, uggboy and 2 others like this.
  3. pokee

pokee Active Member

Status Points:
    Thanks! I am hoping to get it by the end of the year. Is there any benefits to making a reservation with Gold status? I've already made a couple for next year and wondering if my Gold status will get me a better rate?

uggboy, tommy777 and bigx0 like this.
  4. bigx0

bigx0 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Usually won't get a better rate (sometimes there are special offers but sometimes there are offers for non-Gold too). You might be more likely to get a room if a property is nearly sold out, but at the Gold level it's not likely either. In any case, a week or so before you go, whether Gold has come through or not, be sure to re-check the rates. If the hotel is not full the rates could very well have gone down and then you can rebook at the lower rate.

thecomms, uggboy and pokee like this.
  5. Terry Yap

Terry Yap Gold Member

Status Points:
    welcome to MP !

you won't get a better rate with Gold, but the status will go a long way in the privileges, such as complementary breakfast, internet, late checkout. you can view the full list of Gold benefits here :
    http://hhonors3.hilton.com/en/explore/benefits/index.html

Hilton Gold is regarded amongst many (myself included) as being the best mid-tier elite benefits of all the hotel programmes. Enjoy !

thecomms, CHK, Gtitan and 3 others like this.
  6. pokee

pokee Active Member

Status Points: