Mileage Run out of DAY to SEA

Discussion in 'Mileage Runs/Travel Hacking' started by jmarv357, Oct 17, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. jmarv357

jmarv357 Member

Status Points:
    Hello All,

I'm new to true mileage running, although I've been adding segments in my flights to get extra miles for a while. I have some questions for all the pros out there.

First, I am set to come up about 7,000 miles short of Platinum on DL this year. Do you all agree that it is worth getting to platinum this year instead of just rolling the 18,000 miles over?

Second, the best MR flight I can find out of the cincinnati area is DAY-ATL-SEA-ATL-DAY at about 5.5 CPM. I know this isn't particularly great, but late to the party beggars can't be choosers. I would also end up with about 10 hours in SEA between flights. Does anyone know if the airport there kicks you out overnight or will I just be able to camp out for the 6:15am return flight?

2. rwoman
    Original Member

rwoman Gold Member

Status Points:
    jmarv357,

Welcome to MP.

PM versus 18k roll overs depends on what your travel plans are in the future and where you fly. What is important (upgrades, SWU's, Award Ticket fee waivers, etc) also factor in to this decision.

Take a look at the Sleeping in Airports SEA site...looks like you could stay in the airport.

:)robin

3. Scottrick
    Original Member

Scottrick Gold Member

Status Points:
    I don't think they kick you out, but there is a 24/7 restaurant across the street that's pretty good (13 Coins; you can walk to it) or you could take the light rail into town and party it up on Capitol Hill for a few hours. :cool:

4. Tarpie
    Original Member

Tarpie Silver Member

Status Points: