Mileage Plan and Credit Card logins and Passwords

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Credit Cards' started by Cody, Mar 27, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Cody
    Original Member

Cody Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm relatively new to this, and have been coming to terms with a new handful of passwords (mileage plans, credit cards etc.) and am curious how other people manage theirs. I use AwardWallet and Mint and recently added KeePass to the mix fore security. What do other people use to keep all these accounts safe and secure? I bet at least one person says, paper and pen...

Cholula and miles and smiles like this.
  2. deant
    Original Member

deant Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    OK. I will say it "Paper and Pen".

However, in reality, I use a password protected Excel spreadsheet with a non-descript title. I know it is not the best, but it works for me.

miles and smiles likes this.
  3. ahow628
    Original Member

ahow628 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I prefer LastPass for managing logins and passwords over KeePass. LP has a plugin directly for all the major browsers (IE, Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera), has all major mobile versions (Android, iOS, BlackBerry, WebOS, Symbian, Windows Phone), and has some great extra security features such as a second-form authentication grid and a USB key verification scheme. The basic version is free and the pro version (required for mobile and some other features) is $12/yr. The best part is when you make a new login it automatically saves the information (website, username, and password) for you and will even generate random passwords. Everything is encrypted end-to-end and before it ever leaves your browser so your information is never exposed.

I would avoid pen and paper if at all possible.