MCO - Mileage run on UA or CO

Discussion in 'Mileage Runs/Travel Hacking' started by qak36, Oct 29, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. qak36

qak36 Active Member

Status Points:
    Hello All,

I'm new to true mileage running, currently MileagePlus Premier Silver and shooting for Premier Executive or Premier 1K. I have some questions for all the pros out there.

I have 2 flights scheduled in next 2 weeks which should add total Elite 13K miles and I still need 8K miles for Premier Executive before 12/31/2011.

Is it possible to shoot for MileagePlus Premier 1K especially out of Orlando, will need 58K miles before 31st Dec'11

Thanks

2. jumbo_cards

jumbo_cards Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm not a true mileage runner, but finding MR flights takes time and planning -- unless you want to spend around 10cpm or more, you probably won't get 58k end of this year. So yes, if you are willing to dish out few thousand dollars till end of this year it is do-able.

8k is do-able, ask for around for help finding cheap fares or start learning how to trick it. Regardless, it would be less than 1000 for sure to fly 8k.

3. Seacarl
    Original Member

Seacarl Gold Member

Status Points: