LX F ZRH Day Hotel Question

Discussion in 'Miles & More | Lufthansa, SWISS, Austrian/Partners' started by 787Flyer, Dec 1, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. 787Flyer

787Flyer New Member

Status Points:
    I'll be flying LX F NRT-ZRH in F in January then ZRH-FRA-SEA the following day, what I wanted to know is if LX gave it's F passengers a Day Room at a Hotel at or nearby the Airport?

What can I expect in terms of Services on Arrival into ZRH?

2. Hartmann
    Original Member

Hartmann Gold Member

Status Points:
    There are two day rooms inside of the LX first lounge. They can be reserved for long periods of time, which means they are usually occupied.

There are showers and a restaurant.

Personally, I've found the lounge to be much less inviting than the FCT and the staff to be somewhat unfriendly. My example is that when we entered the lounge we were asked what time we'd like to head to other terminal. I told the agent, "I don't know, it's my first time here". He gave me an ugly look and said, "just be at this desk at 12:15".

By 12 we had had enough of the lounge and at 12:10 we walked to the desk. The same agent gave me another dirty look and told me, "you're early, go have a seat".

It was just odd. Other than that, it's a lounge with food and drinks and pretty decent tarmac views.

3. NewbieRunner
    Original Member

NewbieRunner Gold Member

Status Points:
    Unlike LH, LX does not offer any day room in a hotel for arriving F passengers. Just book a hotel room yourself and go there instead of stopping in the FCL.

4. Rom Sac
    Original Member

Rom Sac Silver Member

Status Points:
    Speaking of day hotels in ZRH, I believe that I saw a sign for such rooms in the airport itself (not in the lounge).

5. NewbieRunner
    Original Member

NewbieRunner Gold Member

Status Points:
    Yes, they have day rooms where you can stay overnight as well.

6. Flyer1976
    Original Member

Flyer1976 Gold Member

Status Points: