Looking for Advice from Frequent Travelers

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by RonaG, Oct 5, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. RonaG

RonaG New Member

Status Points:
    Hi. I'm a newbie to travelling abroad. Most of the places I went to are within my country. It's gonna be my first time to travel to Bangkok and I was wondering if any of you have any suggestions on accommodation. What is your all-time favorite hotel in Bangkok and why? Hope you can help me.

YULtide and miles and smiles like this.
  2. miles and smiles
    Original Member

miles and smiles Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint RonaG.
    I haven't been to Bangkok, but you may find some useful info for your trip in Milepoint's Thailand forum:
    http://milepoint.com/forums/forums/thailand.282/

3. guberif

guberif Silver Member

Status Points:
    No advice on BKK, but just wanted to say welcome to MP. You'll find lots of help, regardless of the topic!

miles and smiles likes this.
  4. edekba

edekba Gold Member

Status Points:
    I think the best thing you can do; is find a hotel somewhere near a bTS/MRT station. With that you should be able to get most places without worry.

miles and smiles likes this.
  5. estnet
    Original Member

estnet Gold Member

Status Points:
    This is a really broad question - hotels run from a few dollars to many hundreds! What makes one hotel great for one person is horrible for another.
    Checking the thread above and maybe asking a more specific question in that thread is likely to get you much more useful help.

6. Randy Petersen
    Original Member

Randy Petersen Founder

Status Points: