Le Merdien Returns to Los Angeles; Will Take Over the Sheraton Delfina in Santa Monica

Discussion in 'Starwood | Preferred Guest' started by uggboy, Jul 26, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. uggboy
    Original Member

uggboy Gold Member

Status Points:
    || Le Merdien Returns to Los Angeles; Will Take Over the Sheraton Delfina in Santa Monica ||

Art and Creativity are at home again in Santa Monica. Fascinating news here. :)

tommy777 and canucklehead like this.
  2. KENNECTED
    Original Member

KENNECTED Silver Member

Status Points:
    I recently stayed here.

I think the property is fine as a Sheraton.

I'm no engineer, but to be re-branded, I think the rooms will need to be gutted and rebuilt to take advantage of the view.

Also there will need to be better connection to the restaurant from the lobby.

I do wonder if the lounge will remain?

canucklehead and uggboy like this.
  3. Mike Reed

Mike Reed Gold Member

Status Points:
    Interesting. The former W now Le Meridien in Atlanta is one of my favorite places to stay in ATL now. I'm not in LA often, and when I am I usually need to stay near LAX, but this is a nice option.

canucklehead and uggboy like this.
  4. uggboy
    Original Member

uggboy Gold Member

Status Points:
    I believe the renovations which will turn the Sheraton into a Le Meridien won't be structural, like gutting rooms for example, it will get more artier and individual, especially with the Le Meridien signature touches and art program the chain incorporates into their properties. I'm sure it will be a success on many points, Le Meridien is a strong brand and is now equally known and accepted in America, despite being a European brand.

KENNECTED likes this.
  5. uggboy
    Original Member

uggboy Gold Member

Status Points: