LAX to Manila with Island Hop (HNL)

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by adalnay, Apr 24, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. adalnay

adalnay Active Member

Status Points:
    Can someone please educate me on how I can include an island hop to HNL (for approx. 2 days) for our trip to LAX-MNL on UA? I assume this should only costs me the same amount of points from LAX-MNL. As you can tell from this question, I am very new to using stop overs. Sorry in advance if the question too remedial.

2. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

Wandering Aramean Gold Member

Status Points:
    Book it as a multi-segment trip. It should price correctly, assuming you can find the inventory.

desamo and perryplatypus like this.
  3. adalnay

adalnay Active Member

Status Points:
    Ok I will do that. Thanks!

desamo likes this.
  4. Sweet Willie
    Original Member

Sweet Willie Gold Member

Status Points:
    thanks for starting this thread, MNL is on our list to visit and now know that there are these options to MNL.

5. hulagrrl210
    Original Member

hulagrrl210 Gold Member

Status Points:
    You could also try the "island hopper"
    HNL-MAJ-KWA-PNI-TKK-GUM on the way to MNL

Fight On!

6. jeffrey930

jeffrey930 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Good to know I was also looking at ORD- Manila this December found some availability on United my question is can I cancel the award ticket let say on Oct. or Nov. if we decided not to go? Is there a charge? Will I loss my miles? Newbie Question.

2nd question can I do a stopover in Tokyo? I did try multi-destination on united website but it was charging more miles ORD-Tokyo 32,500 economy then TOKYO-Manila 15K economy. Is this correct? Or can I do a roundtrip to Manila with stop over in Tokyo? I don't see an option online how to do it. This will be my first award booking. I'm still learning this miles and points stuff! Thanks for any help you guys can give me.

7. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

Status Points: