I'm also a newbie.

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by timothyy7, Aug 7, 2015.  |  Print Topic

1. timothyy7

timothyy7 New Member

Status Points:
    I just finish traveling for the 1st time to South Korea from NY with a layover in Dubai. Went with 3 of my friends, had probably one of the best times ever. Stayed for 29 days. Made tons of friends, met new people. Went to the top of the tallest building in the world (Burj Khalifa). Had withdrawals coming back to NY. I wish to go again but NY to Korea is literally on the opposite sides of the world making flying one of the longest flights in general thus costing A LOT of money. Being a newbie i actually watched price fluctuations on some flight sites. i ended up buying my round trip economy ticket from Justfly.com for about $1,240.00 USD (Usual price from NY to SK = $1,500 - $2,000). so yeah i saved some hundreds. But it would be even better if i saved 100%! That's where i found out from Bryce Conway in his site getfreeflights.com and i also finish reading his book about travel hacking. I've learned so much over the course of 2 days because who wouldn't want to travel for free? I figured it was too good to be true until I've seen other travel hackers and their evidence. If i could make travel hacking a career i would consider doing so. So this is something i am want to be serious about, because i'm passionate about traveling and saving up money for expensive round trips was the only thing stopping me! From now on i wish to commit. If anyone would like to give me some advice and tips of where to start from YOUR POV, please comment away! i am open minded enough at this point to learn more!

Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
    satman40 likes this.
  2. satman40

satman40 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Never heard of ,getfreeflight, must be a new site, have to check it won't,

Every time I am at the airport amazed, must be a lot of people out there, looking down from the sky makes us all appreciate the world more