I guess I am a Status Chaser....need help perfecting the craft!

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by hotelexec, Nov 24, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. hotelexec

hotelexec Active Member

Status Points:
    Hello,
    I am new to Milepoint and I am very excited to get started!

I have a question regarding my first "potential" milage run...

I have registerd for the AA double Elite Qalifying promotion from ORD to SFO...

I have the following itin. held...ORD>OMA>ORD>SFO>DFW>ORD

Would the segments from ORD to SFO and SFO to DFW and DFW to ORD qualify for the DEQ11 promotion? I am 10K away from Platinum and really want to get that before the end of the year....

Can anyone shed some light for me?

Thanks for all your help!
    T

hulagrrl210, Horse, Colonel G and 6 others like this.
  2. TravelMusing

TravelMusing Gold Member

Status Points:
    A newbie myself, and have never done any MRs. :eek:

But just wanted to say... Welcome to MP!!!!! :D

3. ACMM
    Original Member

ACMM Gold Member

Status Points:
    I second the welcome milePoint! :)

(Posted from my milePoint enabled iPhone)

4. Lufthansa Flyer
    Original Member

Lufthansa Flyer Gold Member

Status Points:
    The only thing is does AA consider your routing a round trip? They define it as 2 one way trips booked into a single reservation.

Terms and Conditions: