Hyatt Regency DFW Environmental Problems ???

Discussion in 'Dallas | April 17-19, 2015 [normal/advanced]' started by HPaul, Apr 20, 2015.  |  Print Topic

1. HPaul

HPaul Silver Member

Status Points:
    I thought it might just be me but after a friend who stayed in my room at the hotel the third night of my stay had the exact same issue, I decided it might be something about the hotel. I’m a doctor and I generally have a good understanding of my health. Every time I put my head on a pillow on the bed in my room this past weekend, my nose got very stuffed within a few short minutes. The stuffiness lasted until I was up (out of bed) for about 10-15 minutes and didn’t go away completely until I was out of the room for half an hour. I stayed 3 nights (Fri/Sat/Sun), a friend joined me Sunday night. I remember apologizing Sunday night “I’m sorry for the sound effects (of blowing and trying to clear my nose) but every time I lie down in this room, my nose gets stuffed up”. We talked about possible allergies (only mild allergies to cats and dogs which shed profusely) and I said I doubted that was the problem. First thing Monday morning, my friend said “I can’t breathe through my nose”.

I’m curious if anyone else had the same problems this past weekend. With many of us having the ability to share information (on this website) and staying at the same hotel at the same time, we have a unique public health opportunity, not unlike tracking a possible problem on a cruise ship or a college dormitory or a military housing area. Very different than getting ill and not knowing who else stayed in the same hotel or ate in the same restaurant.

trippin_the_rift and iolaire like this.
  2. Mikus33

Mikus33 Silver Member

Status Points:
    No issues here. I stayed there Friday and Saturday night.

Clemmiez likes this.
  3. canucklehead
    Original Member

canucklehead Gold Member

Status Points: